Villa Varadero

Hotel rating
(based on 9 reviews)

1.Overall satisfaction: 3.67

2.Hotel service: 4.11

3.Hotel condition: 3.89

4.Room cleanliness: 4.22

5.Room comfort: 3.33

  • slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click

Hotel class:

Rates from: $100 Check out the current rates at Expedia.com

Address: Villa Varadero
Lotes 84-85 Ret Nayrit
63732 Nuevo Vallarta, NAY
Mexico


This property caters to families. Villa Varadero features a restaurant, serving dinner only. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Recreational amenities at Villa Varadero include an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Meeting facilities include banquet facilities and meeting rooms for small groups. Villa Varadero also offers a bar/lounge, a poolside bar, and a marina on site. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. To make requests for specific accessibility needs, complete the “Special or Accessibility Requests” section of “Trip Preferences” when ... More hotel details and booking info at Expedia.com


Write a review
 

Travelers' Reviews on this Hotel

 

Got what I paid for.

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 01.05.2010
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (2)

Don't expect much on the building since it is low tech, old, and rustic. This hotel provides the essentials for your stay: a shower and a place to sleep. I didn't get the all inclusive, just the breakfast plan and was glad since the lunch and dinner buffet didn't look very good and heard some comments from the guest's that they were sick from the same seasonings in all the entrees. We had a car and were able to go out in search of restaurants that were recommended to us at a 15 min. drive, so that kind of worked out nicely. Beds were hard as expected. Installations were old but clean. Staff was nice and helpful. If you're one of those picky persons that want a 5 star hotel, this is not your hotel. My wife and 5 year old ate breakfast and hit the beach all day with an outing to the local villages for dinner. 80 percent of the hotel guest for this hotels are national vacationers from Mexico, so if you want to be hanging aroung an all foreing tourist crowd I'll suggest looking for another hotel. I would say that this hotel enjoys LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION where you are not charged the price of fancy hotel, but still enjoy the beaches of a high class resort. This hotel sits in between a couple of high class resorts. I am already planning on going back because of the beach. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Am already going back

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 11.18.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

I really enjoyed my stay . The staff was very courteous and helpful. My room was great with a wonderful ocean view and very comfortable accomodations. The food was good and they have internet access. The beach is great! All in all a great trip and I have already booked another stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Good location, but.....

by A traveler
from Olympia, WA
posted on 04.08.2009
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

The hotel and pool area, and the beach, are nice. We were there during the local Spring Break and there was partying going on right under our window in the pool and on the beach until 4 am. We enjoyed the beach and walking around the area, and the several good restaurants within walking distance. We did not do the "all inclusive" and were glad as the food did not look very appealing.

Traveler's tip:

The south end of PV and Sayulita were more appealing to us as destinations. This area is fine if all you want to do is hang on the beach all day with the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Excellent beach

by an anonymous traveler
from Stillwater, MN
posted on 03.24.2009
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Villa Varadarao is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy the sun and the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. We have been coming to this hotel for eight years and most of the same staff is still there. The local restaurants are wonderful and within easy walking distance. I would recommend going there anytime in January or early Feb. Spring breakers arrive late Feb.

Traveler's tip:

E-studio is one of the best restaurants in the area. It is owned by an artist and run by his wife. Each day features a delicious made-from-scratch entree. The menu is not extensive, but since the entree is always so good, we rarely choose anything else. Their breakfasts are very fresh and tasty. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great staff and nice location

by Leila L
from South Range, Wi
posted on 03.24.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

The staff was great and hotelwas very clean. The breakfast was good but, the other meals were not so good. The bar is now closed in the hotel. . Beautiful beach, and large hotel rooms. Great location as the city bus stops right in front of the hotel. Small hotel feeling and the staff remembers you.

Traveler's tip:

Bring lots of small bills for tips. The day trip to Yelapa was great fun and the Pirate ship at night was fantastic. Skip the all day city bus tour as it was a big waste of a day. The bus took us to 2 stores (one jewelry and one junk store) with hi pressured sales staff who followed us on the bus to try to get us to buy. Had to take a bag of bloody meat to the restaurant so they would have meat to serve us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Would definately go back

by an anonymous traveler
from St Paul, MN
posted on 03.10.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (3)

Clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and very accomidating. The setting was perfect. It was away from the busyness of dowtown on a beautiful stretch of sandy beach. Yet downtown was within a 25 minute bus ride. My only complaint is that the mattresses were very hard. But I would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Very friendly with great service.

by an anonymous traveler
from Layton, Utah
posted on 01.22.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (4)

This is my second time back to the hotel and liked it even more this time. New rooms and facilities were great yet the small hotel asmosphere remained. Didn't take the all inclusive route this time and just included breakfast (the best meal by the way). Not many places to eat nearby but a couple good ones within a short taxi ride. The beach is the best part.

Traveler's tip:

Vallarta Adventures is a walk away and offers wonderful adventures including snorkeling and dolphin swims. My favorite was the outdoor adventure. This was the primary purpose for this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Simple, next to the beach

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 01.11.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Did not get the all inclusive, and probably wouldn't. Had suite with two beds and a living room with three sofa beds. The room was good and clean. The beds were decent. The beach is really nice, and its very peaceful. The weather, in late december, was excellent, not too hot, sunny, with a slight sea breeze. Breakfast is ok, they could improve their coffee. Around the area, few restaurants stand out, ocho tostadas, was excellent, everything else was a bit of a dissapointment. Buses pass close to the hotel and take you to the older town, and around the area for about a dollar. Overall, it's nice hotel, next to a nice beach, excellent for a relaxed vacation.

Traveler's tip:

While in town, beware of people all over trying to be friendly and then bothering you to go to this resorts for talks about time shares or things like that. They are very annoying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Very quiet but well maintained

by Debbie S
from Buffalo, WY
posted on 03.10.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (2)

I would not recommend the hotel for the all -inclusive. There is only one restaurant and the food is so-so and not much to choose from. We just returned from a 5 night stay. The location is wonderful, right on the beach and near the marina in Nuevo Vallarta. Our room was fine except the bed was REALLY HARD. We woke up every monring with a back ache. The motel is clean and well taken care of but it has no ambiance and no activities. You can catch a bus or taxi right outside and there are several good places to eat nearby the marina. We will probably not return to this hotel because of the food and the lack of activities. However if you are looking for a quiet place to relax and dodn't care about the ambiance this is the place for you. We talked to several couples that have returned to the Villa Veradero and will continue to go back. It just wasn't what we were expecting.

Traveler's tip:

Be sure to take the bus to Puerto Vallara. We highly recommend PiPi's for lunch or dinner. It's also fun to go to Bucerias. The prices there seem less than Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

Write a review

 
 

Search

Advanced search



 

More Area Hotels


Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 0
Hotel Suites La Siesta
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 20
Playa Conchas Chinas
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 22
San Marino
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 15
Playa del Sol Grand
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 24
Paradise Village Beach Resort and Spa
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 22
Allegro Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 23
 

Book a Hotel

Destination:


Rooms:


Check-In: Check-Out:
 

Vacation-Wizard.com ® 2004-2010

Parse Time: 0.656s