South Beach Resort & Vacation Club

Hotel rating
(based on 10 reviews)

1.Overall satisfaction: 4.10

2.Hotel service: 4.10

3.Hotel condition: 3.70

4.Room cleanliness: 4.00

5.Room comfort: 4.20

  • slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click

Hotel class:

Rates from: $160 Check out the current rates at Expedia.com

Address: South Beach Resort & Vacation Club
Rockley At Accra Beach
Christ Church
Barbados


What to expect:South Beach Resort & Vacation Club primarily attracts adults, although children are welcome. Guests find a tranquil, contemporary, condominium-style ambience and can cook in their kitchens or dine casually at a poolside bar and an air-conditioned restaurant. The neighborhood contains small shops, restaurants, and open-air bars and dining spots. Amenity highlights: A streetside terrace with an expansive sundeck contains a 33.5-by-3.6 meter (110-by-12-foot), three-section rectangular pool comprising a 18.2-meter (60-foot) lap-swimming section in the middle, a plunge section at one... More hotel details and booking info at Expedia.com


Write a review
 

Travelers' Reviews on this Hotel

 

Very good Hotel,Great Location

by Socrates K
posted on 08.11.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

It was an amazing and very enjoyable stay at South beach resort and vaction club. Very good Hotel,clean and comfortable. Rooms are clean spacious and very well equiped. Front desk and all staff in general very helpful,friendly and pleasant. Location of the Hotel is great,easy access to everything. Fantastic beach right across the street, very clean and quiet.

Traveler's tip:

Taxi transportation is very expensive as all the time in Barbados,but puplic transportation is always recommended with only $1,50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

A pleasant stay in Barbados

by patricia L
from St. Maarten, Netherlands Antilles
posted on 07.08.2009
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

My stay at South beach Resort was fine. Its location to eating places , night life and easy access to public transportaion with a taxi stand nearby was a plus. However its location on a major road made it noisy with traffic once the sliding doors were opened. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the stay there waa generally a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Very Impressed

by Junior M
from Brooklyn, NY
posted on 07.08.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Hotel was well maintained and the daily room cleaning was very timely. The location is perfect for either getting to Bridgetown or visting the Gap or Oistins. Everything - beach, shopping, partying - is close by with restaurants/food outlets in abundance. The front office personnel could have been a little more outgoing/friendly, but that didn't detract from the overall aesthetics of the place.

Traveler's tip:

Take the local public transport. It's only $1.50 and it'll save you quite a bit from having to take taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great Location

by Charlie T
from Washington, DC
posted on 07.08.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Everone has different likes and dislikes, comfort and tolerant levels and expectations. I went to South Beach with a very open mind, and I wasn't going to be influenced, one way or the other, by other people's experiences. I piad for an efficiency room, and was upgraded to a one bedroom when I checked in. The room was clean with a full kitchen, cutlery, pots and pans and a wine bottle opener. There was a working washing machine/dryer on each floor, and the maid cleaned the room very well each day. I don't know what other people's expectations are of a three star hotel, but I was more than satisfied with South Beach. There are only two minor complaints I have: (1)The hotel has the smallest elevator I have ever seen, it was barely comfortable for two average size people. (2) The parking for the hotael is to the side of the building, and there are only about five spaces there. Fortunately for me the hotel was not full when I was there, so I never reall had a problem parking my rental.

Traveler's tip:

Roots an Rhythm dinner show is absolutely a must to see. Very expensive, but you get what you pay for. Oistins has great fish and very reasonably priced. The view from Farley Hill National Park is spectacular, and the Harbor Master cruise is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great location

by Norm R
posted on 03.11.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Well kept and well priced. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. A little noisy at night with nightclub close by and cab stand across the street. A fantastic beach with just the right breakers is just across the street with low-price beer/cocktail beach bars. Reasonably priced food next to the hotel and a superb high quality restaurant within 10 minutes along the beach. The hotel is conveniently located halfway between the airport and the Bridgetown cruise ship terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Could be better

by A traveler
from Miami, Fla
posted on 12.05.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (2)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (4)

Stay in this hotel as a necessity, not as an amenity. Great new lounge and restaurant on property just opened, other than that it's just another overpriced hotel.

Traveler's tip:

Great Thai restaurant an Lounge downstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Well worth staying

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 11.11.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

The hotel may not be the ideal place to stay for families with young children. You have to cross the (busy) street in order to reach the public beach. But when you are on a business trip with meetings in the Christchurch area this may be the better choice in terms of price/quality considerations. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and shops and restaurants are within a stone's throw. During my stay the hotel's restaurant was under reconstruction, so I got vouchers to have breakfast at the Accra Hotel, opposite to South Beach. Unfortunately, this arrangement was not for a full breakfast as booked, but for continental or Bayan style. This was a little disappointing to me. I chose this hotel over an adjacent one (Blue Horizon) just because it offered full breakfast. Not really a big deal, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

not impressed

by A traveler
from Atlanta, GA
posted on 02.12.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

For the price we paid there was better hotel on the island. Hotel can make some impprovements to their room. Service for breakfast was poorless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Excellent Room

by Terenzio A
from New York, N.Y.
posted on 09.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (5)

I stayed in room 503. It has 2 balconies facing the ocean. The room seemed more like a penthouse than a suite. The maid service was pretty good except that I noticed they did not sweep the floor often enough as I sometimes left sand on the floor. They need to improve the shower. The doors seemed about to fall off and the water took a while to come. They should not have installed a massage shower-head, it was not good at all. The staff was incredibly friendly all around. They acted as if they knew you from way back. I loved it. Great sense of humor.

Traveler's tip:

Check out the book on the coffee table before dining out. It has a great list of excellent restaurants. For a lunch snack try Chefette next door, its not bad. You will definitely need a taxi to get to a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great Hotel

by an anonymous traveler
from Chicago, IL
posted on 11.22.2006
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. It was convenient to the beach, restaurants, stores and there's a taxi stand across the street. It is a walkable distance (about a mile or just over) to St Lawrence Gap as well. The air conditioning in the bedroom was a little weak - but the air conditioning throughout the rest of the room evened it out. Also the bed was a bit uncomfortable - but after a long day in the sun it didn't really matter. The staff was very friendly. We did learn later that you can get better deals for trips and tours if you book directly with the attraction rather than letting the hotel do it for you.

Traveler's tip:

Avoid Cheffette - it's very expensive for what you get. Try Just Grilling in the strip mall next door - great portions for the money and the food is good. Bubba's jacket potato is fabulous and in the other direction the Lucky Horseshoe is open 24/7. The burgers, nachos and teryiaki steak are wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

Write a review

 
 

Search

Advanced search



 

More Area Hotels


Almond Beach Club
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 9
The Crane Resort and Residences
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 19
NewEdgewater
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 10
Tamarind Cove Hotel
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 4
Crystal Cove Hotel All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 7
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 4
Hilton Barbados
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 24
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 15
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 1
Time Out At The Gap
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 18
 

Book a Hotel

Destination:


Rooms:


Check-In: Check-Out:
 

Vacation-Wizard.com ® 2004-2010

Parse Time: 0.630s