Park Royal Acapulco - All Inclusive

Hotel rating
(based on 18 reviews)

1.Overall satisfaction: 3.89

2.Hotel service: 3.78

3.Hotel condition: 3.89

4.Room cleanliness: 4.28

5.Room comfort: 3.78

  • slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click

Hotel class:

Rates from: $286 Check out the current rates at Expedia.com

Address: Park Royal Acapulco - All Inclusive
Costera Guitarron 110
39880 Acapulco, GRO
Mexico


What to expect: Overlooking south Acapulco Bay, this all-inclusive resort is in a prestigious residential community. Central Acapulco is a 15-minute drive. The resort is spread over a green hillside with a river winding through it. Complimentary trams and 15 elevators offer convenient access among the resortís 13 villas, two pools, three restaurants, and the secluded beach. Amenity highlights: In addition to the beach, Park Royal Acapulco - All Inclusive features two outdoor pools, one with a childrenís section and the other dedicated to adults only. The spa offers massage and skin therapies, ... More hotel details and booking info at Expedia.com


Write a review
 

Travelers' Reviews on this Hotel

 

Not impressed

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 12.23.2009
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

Good hotel service, the food not so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Passive Stay

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 11.10.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Nice stay at Park Royal, the beach small, and food not perfect but the rest great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

I never come back

by A traveler
posted on 06.13.2009
Overall satisfaction (2)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

The food is extremely bad, and the swing poll are very small,

The hotel have too many stairs is not a good idea for families with children or senior citizen. The hotel have a magnificent view of acapulco and is clean but is and old building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

great

by bruce g
from Detroit, mi
posted on 05.05.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

great spot would go back

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Peaceful and relaxing

by Audrey B
from Toledo, WA
posted on 04.29.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Beautiful location away from all of the noise and traffic of downtown. Very clean and well maintained.

Traveler's tip:

Be prepared to do a little walking and stair climbing. The tram is nice but doesn't go all the way to the beach or lower pool & resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Very pleased

by Mariya T
from Houston, TX
posted on 04.07.2009
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (4)

Hotel was nice and food was not bad. We weren't as impressed with La Trattoria Restaurant as some other reviewers. El Pescador by the pool was very good, but we only got a chance to eat there once. Snack bar was very convenient and good - don't be shy to ask for a double cheeseburger if you are hungry :)We mainly ate at the Bahia restaurant. It was very good: the breakfast had a lot of options and omelet chef was awesome. Dinner was good on all nights accept Mexican night, we didn't care for most of it. Staff everywhere is nice, but front desk sometimes acts as if they are too bored to help you. Since we were warned from previous reviews it did not surprise us. We got 2 free bottles of water in our room every day,the room was clean. I gave room comfort a lower review because bed was hard and my pregnant self could not sleep, my husband did not have this problem. The view was wonderful and we had fun snorkeling off the beach. The pool bar staff was extremely nice. We did take their tour and speach for a free city tour. They are pretty good, but we got out of it without a penny spent. In the end, all in all we had a good time. If all inclusive is your thing this is a good place for you. After we tasted food in a town restaurant, I wish we'd opted to stay closer to old part of town without private beach, but closer to shopping and local restaurants.

Traveler's tip:

When you arrive at Acapulco airport, very helpful people will try to pull you into the room where they will try to sell you a cheaper city tour, etc. DO NOT PAY ANY MONEY to these people. They will want you to attend a time share presentation. We went through the same thing at our hotel, but they gave us trip for free. If you do get sucered into something at the airport, talk to your hotel staff, most likely they have experience with your situation and might help you recoup some of the losses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Unique hotel, wonderful staff

by Sharon S
from Canon City, CO
posted on 03.04.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Hotel had a unique atmosphere with the river running thru it. The adult pool was hardly ever occupied and the main pool even with kids there was very enjoyable. Food was okay, you won't starve to death but it is buffett food. There are many places 5 to 10 minutes away for some very awesome food. Rooms were always clean but some maintenance issues. Like the hairdryer didnt work and tv remote was broke. You do not really spend that much time in your room so it was okay with us. Beach is very small but not crowded, most people seem to hang at the pool. The water at the beach was great, very calm no breakers coming in and warm. Great kiyaking, swimming and snorkling. Beach volleyball every afternoon was a lot of fun people of all ages played and had a great time. Overall if you are looking to relax this is the place to go. I would go back again.

Traveler's tip:

Head down town to eat a couple of nights. ulio's they serve authentic mexican seafood.Very good and reasonably priced.Avoid the shopping tours, they are not much fun and they take you to very high pressure stores.You can get a taxi and have them drop you anywhere downtown and have more leisurely shopping and spend much less.Avoid the taxi and car rental guys inside the airport wait till you get outside and you will get a better deal for a taxi and not have all the sales pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

good for the money spent

by A traveler
posted on 03.03.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

Hotel is good for a not pretensious vacationers. You'll find an adecvate service, friendly receptions and good quality meal in buffet. The only draw-back is not properly installed (or repaired)AC system. It creates noise equal to plane's take off. We beat that with sound of ocean's tide tru the open balcony door over night.

Traveler's tip:

Sigh up for the city tour at the airport. Cab from the hotel are more expencive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not too bad

by A traveler
posted on 01.17.2009
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (2)
Hotel condition (2)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (2)

Needed king or queen size bedding

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

It's ok

by A traveler
posted on 01.16.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (4)

Eventhough the hotel was clean the bed was not that comfortable. Hotel service was ok but had to adjust to the limited selection of food. Did not like how they try to force you into buying property on the first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Friendly staff and relxing stay

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 11.05.2008
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Had a nice and relaxing time - there were not many families, probably due to being there mid-week and outside the main season. Communicating with the staff in English was no problem at all and they were all extremely friendly and helpful. Down-town is some way away, but if your are looking for a place to relax this will do just fine.

Traveler's tip:

Doing the half day city tour organized by the hotel is worth while, it includes the cliff diver show. Be prepared to viit a jewlerry exchibition or two though :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Good Hotel

by Marco L
from Mexicali, Mexico
posted on 11.05.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Recommend this hotel, is the only hotel in Acapulco ***All Inclusive**** The Italian restaurant is excelent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Over the media

by A traveler
from Monterrey, Mexico
posted on 11.04.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Hotel is OK but the beach is only few yards and is so small. The food is not good enough and alcoholic beers always warm.

Traveler's tip:

Rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

HOTEL WAS OK! WAS EXPECTING MORE.

by an anonymous traveler
from LOS ANGELS, CA
posted on 10.28.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (2)

WE ARRIVED AT ABOUT 11:30 THE FRONT OFFICE AGENT MUST HAVE BEEN HAVING A BAD DAY,SHE WASNT VERY HAPPY TO HELP ANS AS WE ASKED FOR AN EARLY CK IN, SHE ROLLED HER EYES TO THE BACK OF HEAD AND RESPONDED WITH A NO,I CANT CHECK U IN EARLY..SO WE WAITED UNTIL 2PM AND FINALLY SHE DECIDED TO LOOK 4 AVAILABILTY, WHEN WE GOT TO OUR ROOMS, WE JUMPED ON THE BED AND HURT OUR BACKS...THEY WHERE HARD AS ROCKS( NO JOKE!!)2DAYS LATER WE MOVED BUT IT DIDNT MAKE A DIFFRENCE, THE BEDS ARE REALLY HARD(SERIOUSLY!)BRING UR FOAM MATTRESS..THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND ALL THE OTHER STAFF WHERE QUIET NICE, THE RESTUARANT BY THE LOWER POOL WAS VERY GOOD AND THIER HAMBUGERS ACTUALLY TASTED VERY GOOD, OVERALL THE STAY IN THE ROOM WAS NOT VERY COMFORTABEL BUT THE EVERYTHING ELSE WAS NICE.

Traveler's tip:

I THINK U'LL HAVE A BETTER TIME AT THE BARS & CLUBS ON THE STRIP...THE PALLADIUM IS NICE, BUT FOR THE $40 ENTRANCE YOU WOULD THINK THEY GIVE U ALL THE NAME BRAND ALCHOLIC BEVREAGES, BUT U HAVE TO PAY EXTRA 4 THAT, ALL THE GENERIC IS INCLUDED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

A little rough if you only speak English

by an anonymous traveler
from Concord, California
posted on 09.24.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (4)

Although our stay was very enjoyable, the lack of English speaking guests and the majority of the staff was a little difficult. There was only three other guests there when we stayed that we could talk with. The majority of the guests all spoke Spanish. Luckily, I had 4 years of Spanish in high school and was amazed at how much of it came back to me rather quickly.

Traveler's tip:

Don't recommend going to the flea market unless you enjoy a high pressured sales experience. Also, you should enjoy bargaining with the vendors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Good Hotel

by an anonymous traveler
from Mexico, DF
posted on 09.15.2008
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Good price and confort

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not impressed

by Erick E
from Las Vegas, Nevada
posted on 08.13.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (2)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (3)

I generally don't write to recommend or say that I was not impressed but this time I will write to give a general idea of what one is to expect from this hotel. If you don't like children and are going to vacation in August this is NOT the place to be. The place was packed with children and families. For adults there were not enough BARS and snack places for it to be all inclusive. The pool snack bar was HORRIBLE. When I am in Mexico I want REAL NACHOS not fake cheese srayed on top of my nachos. All the other all inclusive places I have been have a bar with REAL nachos. The restaurante by the pool was very good. The fish and ceviche especially. The buffet was good the first night but after that was horrible. The Italian place was decent. Nothing to write home about. The location of the hotel is a bit far from down-town and the hotel is built on the cliff and is a trek to and from the little beach. The little gym was OK but was ridiculous to have to pay $5.00 extra dollars just to use it. It should just be included. The place was OK. IF you are looking for a budget place with little expectations it is the place for you. We would not go back to this hotel. Not that it was horrible we just expect a little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

ROOMS WERE SMALL, BEDS WERE SMALL, FOOD DECENT

by A traveler
posted on 08.12.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (2)

FOOD WAS DECENT, BUT ROOMS WERE DISAPPOINTING, SMALL, BEDS SMALL, BATHROOMS SMALL. NEED BAR BY BEACH. BARS CLOSE EARLY EXCEPT LOBBY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

Write a review

 
 

Search

Advanced search



 

More Area Hotels


Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 21
Romano Palace Hotel
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 7
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 10
Playa Suites
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 18
The Grand Mayan Wyndham Acapulco Resort
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 5
Avalon Excalibur Acapulco
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 18
Elcano Hotel
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 7
Calinda Beach Acapulco
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 12
Parador del Sol Acapulco All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 4
 

Book a Hotel

Destination:


Rooms:


Check-In: Check-Out:
 

Vacation-Wizard.com ® 2004-2010

Parse Time: 0.403s