Brickell Bay Beach Club

Hotel rating
(based on 22 reviews)

1.Overall satisfaction: 3.55

2.Hotel service: 3.68

3.Hotel condition: 3.27

4.Room cleanliness: 3.50

5.Room comfort: 3.36

  • slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click

Hotel class:

Rates from: $135 Check out the current rates at Expedia.com

Address: Brickell Bay Beach Club
J.e. Irausquin Boulevard, #370
Palm Beach
Aruba


Brickell Bay Beach Club features a restaurant, serving breakfast only. The property provides room service during limited hours. Transportation options include a complimentary airport shuttle and an airport shuttle (surcharge). Brickell Bay Beach Club also offers an outdoor pool, a bar/lounge, and a business center. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. Brickell Bay Beach Club offers 101 guestrooms in a 4-story property. Guestrooms feature satellite television with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access. Guest... More hotel details and booking info at Expedia.com


Write a review
 

Travelers' Reviews on this Hotel

 

Would go back

by A traveler
posted on 07.22.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (3)

Nice hotel, beds a little uncomfortable, but all around a great deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Pay a little more for a nicer place

by Mike N
posted on 06.20.2009
Overall satisfaction (2)
Hotel service (2)
Hotel condition (2)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (3)

Room was very basic, front desk service was awful. I originally intended to have 3 people stay in the room, but when we tried to check-in, they said it would be $25 extra for the 3rd person which I think is ridiculous when you compare with the other hotels that allow you up to 4 people at the same price. They don't have that listed anywhere on their website or anywhere else. Location is very good. That is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. I only stayed at this hotel one night then went to the Marriot Surf Club at what a world of difference. Not just the hotel itself but the attitude of the people working there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

We had a nice stay

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 05.06.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

Hotel is in a nice location. Very neat& cosy hotel. We enjoyed our stay, but with two children you need a two bedroom apartment with two bath & toilet, thus more space & privacy.

The ATV-tour across the island was very cool and adventuress. Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Nice older,small hotel, train the maids better!

by an anonymous traveler
from Fort Wayne, Indiana USA
posted on 02.25.2009
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (2)
Room comfort (4)

The staff was wonderful. Pool was very small but nice, but don't look for free breakfast, there isn't any. About one block from beach,easy walk. Golf cart was there as a shuttle to the beach, but it didn't work, which is on reason we stayed there ( husband disabled),but 2 out of 6 days, bellman ran him in his car!They need to spend $50 and buy a battery for the cart. Mcdonalds and 4 wonderful eaterys next door.Bus stop outside also. White tile showed all dirt,walls should be cleaned,needed to train maids better. We will go back. Furnishings in our room were a plastic bench and a little desk, no chest or dresser.I think other rooms had different furniture, king bed was comfortable and clean.

Traveler's tip:

Eat at Fishes & more,Salt&Peppers next door it was great, had early bird specials for dinners. Had a nice meal at La Petite, cooked on a stone brick at your table. Bus runs you downtown, shops close t 6pm! Palm beach and Eagle were nice. Deep sea fishing was fun on cateraman, snorkle was fun but not many fish, maybe season? Water was very cool last 2 times this year I've been there???? But beautiful.Palm beach crowded on cruise days. Dinner on Pier was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not Impressed

by A traveler
from Akron, OH
posted on 09.23.2008
Overall satisfaction (1)
Hotel service (1)
Hotel condition (1)
Room cleanliness (1)
Room comfort (1)

This hotel was awful! We did not check in until 6pm, which check in is at 2pm. By this time, there were no renovated rooms left. Our room was awful, smelled VERY musty, shower didn't work properly, our feet got black from the awful carpet, etc. Suggestion: if you choose to stay at this hotel, demand a renovated room. Overall, lobby was nice so the renovated rooms may be a lot nicer then the horrible one we stayed in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

WET ROOM

by john g
posted on 07.30.2008
Overall satisfaction (1)
Hotel service (1)
Hotel condition (1)
Room cleanliness (2)
Room comfort (1)

I understand that hotels need to renavate occactionaly, how ever this was exstreem. Room was so humid that my passport curled up. Could not breath after the second day and changed hotels. Went to the Radisson. Much better. Found out that a casino owner bought the hotel. There you have it. One way street on the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great budget hotel

by Christine C
from Glen Oaks, NY
posted on 07.27.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

If you are looking for a great budget hotel in the heart of Palm Beach, this is the place. I love a cold room to sleep in and their air conditioning was excellent. The room was cleaned everyday and the bed was very comfortable. There was a safe in the closet which I couldn't get to work and I called the front desk and they were to my room in less than two minutes to fix it. I didn't use the pool but did take a look at it and it was very clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. They give you a fresh beach/pool towel everyday and shuttle you by a golf cart to the beach and to the casino . If I ever go back to Aruba, I will definitely stay at the Brickell Bay again. Right outside the hotel on the main street in front of Tomato Charlie's is the bus stop which cost $1.30. The hotel also has a coin operated washer and dryer.

Traveler's tip:

There are many good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I recommend Smokey Joe's for ribs and chicken. Texas de Brazil is a set price for $45 that includes all the grilled meat you can eat and all you can eat from the appetizer table. Drinks and dessert not included. Gianni is another excellent restaurant with the best Sangria I have ever had. There are also many shops along the strip and kiosks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Excellent

by an anonymous traveler
from Marcaibo, Vzla
posted on 06.24.2008
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

The ubication is excellent, you have the boulevart near the hotel and all the restaurant too, the beach is great and near from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not impressed - old, run down

by John C
from League City, Texas
posted on 05.30.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (2)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (3)

located in the center of everything but hotel needs a face lift. Rooms are a bit run down.

Traveler's tip:

well located but needs a lot of work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

lots of construction

by peter j
posted on 05.10.2008
Overall satisfaction (1)
Hotel service (1)
Hotel condition (1)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (1)

if you like listening to a jack hammer from 7am to 7pm then you would have loved this place they were renavating everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Recommend this hotel 100%

by Lindsay H
from Lake George, NY
posted on 04.01.2008
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

We were a bit nervous about the up and down reviews of this hotel, but once we got there we were pretty relieved by how nice it actually was. Our room was recently renovated and was in top shape! Iguana's at the pool?? Yes!! And they were awesome!! I would definitely recommend and even stay again at Brickell Bay!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

all night activity,doors slamming

by an anonymous traveler
from Reading, MA
posted on 03.26.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (2)

Very noisy

Traveler's tip:

Close to all actvities

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

very pleasant staff, very helpful, room was a little damp, and you could tell by the smell, even the draws in the dresser had that damp smell, i do realize it is hard in the caribbean for things to dry with the humidity, even my bathing suit wouldnt dry overnight hanging it in the window with the sun shining in. all in all our stay was fine, like i said bed,shower, friendly staff,next time we go it will be at a resort on the beach,a little more upscale!!!!!

Traveler's tip:

Texas De Brazil was wonderful!! a little expensive,but we had fantastic service, our waiters name was Carlos,terrific assortment of meats and great buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not bad for the money

by Anne S
from Long Island, NY
posted on 02.08.2008
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

Brickell Bay was an average run-of-the-mill hotel, and we would probably book it again because it's so reasonable. We don't spend too much time in the room, so the imperfections were tolerable. There was a coffee pot was in the room, but the coffee was only complimentary the first day - after that, there was a charge. That's a bargain, because a teeny little to-go cup from Tomato Charlie's was more than Brickell Bay's daily charge. You had to ask for a hair dryer and an iron. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, and the shower spray wasn't very strong. But the staff was extremely nice and the pool/pool bar was better than you would think. The doorman rode us down to the beach in his little golf cart each day, and they did provide towels and beach chairs for you.

Traveler's tip:

I've stayed at several places in Aruba and you certainly get what you pay for. We rented a Villa one year and it was really nice, but a bit of a hassle going back and forth. Hotels across the street would have cost us more than double for a room and required all-inclusive. Definitely hit Smokey Joe's for their ribs and try Amazonia if you a big meat eater. And Tomato Charlie's has terrific pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

good hotel for cheap budget, but definitely get what you pay for

by A traveler
from Lodi, New Jersey
posted on 02.03.2008
Overall satisfaction (2)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (1)
Room cleanliness (1)
Room comfort (1)

Hotel room pictures on website definitely DO NOT match the rooms at the hotel! The staff was extremely friendly however did not prove to be useful in tips and recommendations on where to eat or what beaches/sights to visit. Room carpet was dingy, bathroom shower leaked water into the tiles everyday plus the faucet handle came off while showering! no real lighting except for a few dim bulbs and tv remote did not work!! food at the hotel restaurant was awful and overpriced --good things about hotel: great location for commercial beach (palm beach) however there are also NICER beaches in the island a few miles away by car, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping plazas, ample parking in hotel lot and outside for rental cars.

Traveler's tip:

Renting a car is definitely a must! Driving around the beautiful island was simple amazing! We visited 5 different beaches on our stay as well as natural rock formations, the natural bridge and other restaurants off the beaten path. There are huge supermarkets where you can purchase a cooler, groceries and snacks to save some money while on the beach =) will definitely go back to Aruba,it was a great vacation despite this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

great value for your money

by Matt M
from Chicago, IL
posted on 01.30.2008
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (3)

Brickell Bay is comparable to an older hotel chain in the U.S. We requested a renovated room, but the first night had to stay in an older, unrenovated room. It was very noisy and we were woken up frequently during the night with noise from the street. We changed rooms the next day, and the condition of the room was much better. Showers were great, but did not get enough towels every day. Overall, a decent hotel for your money, much more reasonably priced than the high-rise hotels. Since it was in the high-rise hotel area, it was an excellent location as far as restaurants go. To get to the beach you had to walk down a street, which was fine except for the day it rained and it was somewhat flooded. The pool area was loaded with iguanas, but again, that is what you can expect in Aruba.

Traveler's tip:

Request a newly renovated room, away from the highway, it is much quieter. Also, bring your own coffee and filters; they only supply it for the first day. We had to walk down the street to a fast food restaurant for coffee each morning, even though there was a coffee pot in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Brickle Bay - Loved it

by Joan W
from Omaha, NE, USA
posted on 01.30.2008
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (5)

We had a great time. We only wished the lighting was better in the bathroom and also in the bedroom. We moved a lamp over to the desk where we did a little work each night. The desk was not really big enough to eat at or work crossword puzzles, so we also wished that there was a little round table for that purpose. We were able to fix the room up to please ourselves, so I hope the hotel people didn't mind. Our stay was very enjoyable and we'll be back!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Barckley bay Best Hotel

by Hector Infante A
posted on 12.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Very very good hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

i come back

by rafael s
posted on 11.15.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

hotel is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Very Good Hotel

by Karin R
from Caracas, Venezuela
posted on 11.15.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

This hotel is very good and very confortable. The ubication is excellent and the services is the best

This island is perfect for vacation families

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

aruba's good hotel

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 11.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (4)

good locations, naer of chop and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Had to change rooms before satisfied

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 09.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (3)
Room comfort (3)

Upon arriving, we found our room had an unpleasant, musky odor and the carpet was damp. We asked to be moved to another room. We got a room on the 4th floor which was much better. So we ended up staying here and enjoying our stay. It's a modest hotel, inexpensive, and I would go again mainly because of the price, it's clean with a nice pool. It's acceptable for a small modest hotel, but nothing fancy.

Traveler's tip:

Inexpensive, across the street from the beach, nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

Write a review

 
 

Search

Advanced search



 

More Area Hotels


Divi Dutch Village
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 11
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 23
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 9
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 14
Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 20
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 23
Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 7
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 25
The Aruban Resort & Casino
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 20
 

Book a Hotel

Destination:


Rooms:


Check-In: Check-Out:
 

Vacation-Wizard.com ® 2004-2010

Parse Time: 0.542s