Atlantis Paradise Island Coral Towers

Hotel rating
(based on 22 reviews)

1.Overall satisfaction: 4.50

2.Hotel service: 4.27

3.Hotel condition: 4.55

4.Room cleanliness: 4.68

5.Room comfort: 4.59

  • slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click
  • click

Hotel class:

Rates from: $470 Check out the current rates at Expedia.com

Address: Atlantis Paradise Island Coral Towers
One Casino Dr
Paradise Island
Bahamas


Part of the water-park and marine-life Atlantis resort on Paradise Island, which connects by bridge to Nassau, these three coral-colored towers containing 693 rooms are near the water-sports lagoon. More hotel details and booking info at Expedia.com


Write a review
 

Travelers' Reviews on this Hotel

 

Can't wait to take the whole family back.

by El M
from S. Carolina, Hilton Head Island
posted on 11.06.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

The people (employees) were exceptional. Loved the hotel and location.

Traveler's tip:

Senor Frogs for a good time. Located by downtown straw market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

i would go back tomorrow

by catherine r
posted on 10.17.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

I would recommend any one to this hotel if you want luxury and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Atlantis Resort exceeded all our expectations! Our daughters ages 9 and 12 loved the Lazy River tube Ride, the River with rapids, and all the body slides and tube rides at AquaAdventure. You never have to leave this all-inclusive resort. There is plenty to do with a wide variety of restaurants to fit all budgets. My husband enjoyed being able to take a dip in the ocean and the pool, and relax while we enjoyed the waterpark. We're saving up for your next trip!

Traveler's tip:

The highlight of our trip was taking the Powerboat Adventure all-day 8 1/2 tour to the Exuma Cays. We fed endangered iguanas on their own private island, and enjoyed snorkeling with the stingrays and marine wildlife on Ship Channel Cay. The coral reefs were amazing. Enjoyed the beachside bar-be-que sipping Bahama Mamas with the wild island hog. Definitely the high-light of our trip, and they captured it all for us on DVD (addt'l cost). Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Can't wait to go back!!

by A traveler
posted on 09.05.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

The Atlantis is a top of the line resort, with gorgeous swimming pools & beaches & water slides, etc. There are so many activities to choose from that people of all ages will surely enjoy the time spent at the resort. My kids who are seven & four years old both said that they enjoyed the Atlantis more than Disney World (and they're big Disney fans).

Traveler's tip:

If you want to save a few bucks on bottled water, there's a market across the street from the resort which sells it for a fraction of the price that the sundry shops in the hotel charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Everything you need is right here in this hotel. You never have to leave.

by an anonymous traveler
from Long Island, NY
posted on 08.27.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

We stayed in a Villa. 2 queen sized beds. Lots of space. Walking through the hotels everything was immaculate. Never saw trash anywhere.

Traveler's tip:

We shared meals for lunch and sometimes for dinner. The portions were really big. We didn't feel like we were wasting money or food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

The ground sare great!

by an anonymous traveler
from San Mateo, CA
posted on 08.24.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

When you go to the Atlantis, you are paying for the beautiful grounds, the water slides, the activities. It's a great place for families and kids as there is lots to do and see. What I was disappointed with is the fact that everything at the resort is SO expensive; they get you coming and going. We signed up for the modified food plan and were told that it included breakfast, lunch and dinner. We paid $80/adult. Upon arrival, we found the plan was only for breakfast and dinner. Buffet breakfast cost $26 and with the limited number of dinner restaurants on the plan, the most you could spend was $45 (for dinner buffet). That puts you at about $70 for the day so why do they charge you $80, plus the 15% automatic gratuity? Don't go with a food plan! We arrived early to check in. By 8:00 p.m., our rooms were still not ready and we were put in a room off a noisy corridor. There were 2 days when we didn't receive clean towels. We called and requested them and were told they were on their way. Towels never arrived; only to find out a couple days later the laundry was broken down. I would say that we would go back, just because the kids enjoyed it so much. Just be prepared for the high costs and the mediocre service.

Traveler's tip:

Buy your bottle water and snacks at the local market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Good stay, heavily overpriced

by Giro M
posted on 08.22.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

No doubt its a nice hotel but it is overpriced. The use of your key card as a credit card makes spending so easy. I actually paid $17 for a vodka red bull. the hotel is more like disney land than anything else. It really does have everything but you sure do pay for it. I dont regret going and I did enjoy the trip but Ill probably never go back.

Traveler's tip:

You can rent a jet ski and make your way to your own private island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

amazing

by A traveler
posted on 08.15.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

THis place is PARADISE

Traveler's tip:

enjoy it

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Beautiful beaches, lots of activities including 'Nothing at all' !

by an anonymous traveler
from Poulsbo, Wa
posted on 08.15.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Service was excellent, professional, friendly, entire hotel staff everywhere made our family feel right at home during our stay. They truly understand the needs of a traveling family and make available several lounges for arrival and departure wait times, they handle baggage mishaps with aplomb and really do whatever they can to make the stay a pleasant one. Their is a tremendous variety of on property dining choices from grab and go, buffet style, all the way to elegant, sit down dinner. The food is of excellent quality regardless of the choice. The various types and styles of pools and water slides provide a water experience for all ages and adrenaline levels. The grounds are kept spotless, the rooms are spacious and clean and any supplies are plentiful and readily refreshed, any time of day or night. Even the room service food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Bring lots of sun screen, keep a set of hot weather attire in your carry on- depending upon where you are coming from, checked baggage may not arrive with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Food is over priced

by Franco R
posted on 08.15.2007
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (3)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

This resort is like Las Vegas at the Bahamas. If you like the kind, that is your place. We waited till 7.30pm the first night to be checked in because room was not ready. I understand this happens frequently. Food costs twice in the resort than outside it.

Buy all you can outside the resort, possibly even outside Paradise Island as everything in the Island is overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Review Comments
Some name said on 07-01-2015 09:55:17:
Some comment
Save   Cancel changes  
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Loved it!

by an anonymous traveler
from Dallas, TX
posted on 08.06.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (4)

This is a wonderful place to go for a family vacation. Everything you need is right there within walking distance: water slides, pools, beaches, restaurants, shopping, casino, marine life activities, and much much more! This is a prime example of a true resort. We didn't need to carry cash around very often since almost every place could apply the charges to our room key. (Expect food prices to be really inflated though.) The only issue we did have was with the maid service forgetting to give us a new set of towels one day and not providing the coffee packet refills which had obviously been used. It was irratating at the time, but minor compared to all the fun memories we had. All the locals were very friendly and helpful. Overall one of our best vacations ever!

Traveler's tip:

On the first day, we each got an individual bottled drink. Then everytime we would go to the beach (or pool/slides) we would fill them up with ice so we wouldn't need to shell out even more money in order to rehydrate. (I also brought a box of individual crystal light packets so we could have flavored drinks if water got boring for the kids)

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Paradise Island was awesome

by an anonymous traveler
from Indianapolis, IN
posted on 08.01.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

We had 4 teenagers and they were impressed with all the activities the hotel had to offer {particularily the water slides and the rapid river).

Traveler's tip:

We had 4 teenagers and 4 adults. We purchased food and drinks in Nassau for lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Will go back next year

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 08.01.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Atlantis was wonderful. We never left the property, everything you need is right on the site. Even my 16 and 18 year olds had a great time. The people working at the resort were friendly and very helpful.

Traveler's tip:

A grocery store is right on the corner for snacks and drinks at a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Atlantis Coral Towers

by an anonymous traveler
from Leesburg, Va
posted on 07.27.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Our stay at the Atlantis was great - the room was big enough for all of us to be comfortable and was very clean - sometimes it took a while for the front desk to get back with things like a rollaway bed or extra towels, but overall it was outstanding. If you stay at the Atlantis just be prepared to pay for the food - cheap eats don't exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Beautiful and Expensive

by A traveler
from Pawling, NY
posted on 07.25.2007
Overall satisfaction (3)
Hotel service (2)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (3)

Costs alot. The service at the Hotel and Restaurants was subpar. With the exception of the Bahamian Club and Chopstix, which were exceptional (and the most expensive ones we tried).

Traveler's tip:

Dont buy any of the meal plans. Not flexible. If you are will ing to eat earlier (before 6:30) or make reservations its cheaper to by meals a la carte

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Friendliest staff

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 07.25.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

I knew ahead of time that the food would be very expensive and the room average but the amazing grounds/water park/beach and great staff more than made up for it. Super fun for Families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

very nice resort

by Dom D
from Long Island, NY
posted on 07.21.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

the people were very pleasant. they gave us a free upgrade to a villa with a view of the ocean from a regular room. The person that checked us in Leon was very helpful all during our stay.

Traveler's tip:

the pools close at 7PM so its important to be out during the day and maybe take a break during noon to one when the sun the hottest and have lunch then

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

great place but make sure you have a lot of money for food

by an anonymous traveler
posted on 07.18.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (3)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

bring lots of money,and eat at market place

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Not What I expected...

by an anonymous traveler
from Chattanooga, TN
posted on 07.18.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (4)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

This hotel was ok, but not exactly what i expected when i thought of staying at Atlantis "Paradise" Island in the Bahamas! But i guess the only legitimate complaint was the prices, for breakfast especially! Other than that it was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

fish lover's paradise

by Mike G
posted on 07.18.2007
Overall satisfaction (4)
Hotel service (4)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (4)
Room comfort (4)

i enjoyed all the fish excibits... the lazy rivers, (both), the lagoon, for snorkeling, or just for floating around, the Dig, the Hall of Waters restaurant for breakfast, the aquariums around it are breathtaking,(they don't serve lunch), the Mayan piramid slides, the pools, the piņa coladas, the movie theatre, and i missed the swiming with the dolphins, (next time). i didn't like some of the restaurant prices...(the Marketplace was the best deal, $26 all-you-can-eat-buffet)... and i also was not to happy about the distances, and how much you have to walk to get everywhere... the beach is like 2 blocks away from the buldings, and the entire complex is acres and acres, and really spread out... (but then again, if it wasn't so big, it would not have so much to enjoy!) all in all, a very pleasant experience. i recommended, and i would be back...

Traveler's tip:

don't miss the parade saturday night at the Marina Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

Great honeymoon!! (Just bring lots of $$$)

by an anonymous traveler
from Warwick, NY
posted on 07.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

Atlantis was fabulous. Great service and great room. Food was amazing (Mesa Grill & Cafe Martinique are not to be missed!) Bring your wallet!!! You will get charged for EVERYTHING!!! And its not cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

 

We're Going Back!

by an anonymous traveler
from Philadelphia, PA
posted on 07.11.2007
Overall satisfaction (5)
Hotel service (5)
Hotel condition (5)
Room cleanliness (5)
Room comfort (5)

After reading all of the negative reviews, we were not expecting much. We couldn't have been more wrong! What a beautiful resort! Everything was first class and we wouldn't change a thing. We're planning on going back in August.

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes
No
Bookmark, share or blog this review:

  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
  • Bookmark me
Add a comment
  Name  (required)
  Enter validation code here  (required)
Submit
Cancel
 

Write a review

 
 

Search

Advanced search



 

More Area Hotels


Harborside Resort at Atlantis
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 10
Nassau Palm Hotel
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 18
Best Western Bay View Suites
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 14
Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 25
The Reef Atlantis
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 23
Riu Paradise Island All Inclusive
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 45
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 25
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort
Hotel class:.
Reviews: 22
 

Book a Hotel

Destination:


Rooms:


Check-In: Check-Out:
 

Vacation-Wizard.com ® 2004-2010

Parse Time: 0.419s